Board of Directors


Renee Irvin
Associate Professor
Associate School Head; Director, Master of Nonprofit Management Program
School of Planning, Public Policy, and Management
University of Oregon

President-Elect and Treasurer

William Brown
Professor, Director of the Center for Nonprofits and Philanthropy
Director of the Graduate Certificate in Nonprofit Management
The Bush School of Government and Public Service
Texas A&M University


Douglas Ihrke
Professor and Executive Director
Helen Bader Institute for Nonprofit Management
University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

Vice President for Board Development & Nominations

Paul Palmer
Associate Dean and Director
Centre for Charity Effectiveness
Cass Business School, part of City, University of London

Vice President for Membership

Angela Logan
St. Andre Bessette Director of Nonprofit Professional Development,
Associate Teaching Professor Management & Organization
Mendoza College of Business
University of Notre Dame

Past President

Matthew Hale
MPA Program Chair and Associate Professor
Center for Public Service
Seton Hall University

Members-at-Large (in alphabetical order)

Robert F. Ashcraft
Saguaro Professor of Civic Enterprise and Executive Director
Lodestar Center for Philanthropy and Nonprofit Innovation
Arizona State University

Signe Bell
Center for Community Research and Service
Biden School of Public Policy and Administration
University of Delaware

Heather Carpenter
Assistant Professor and Program Coordinator
Masters of Arts in Nonprofit Management Program
Notre Dame of Maryland University

John Casey
Associate Professor and Academic Director
Center for Nonprofit Strategy and Management
Baruch College, CUNY

Patrick Rooney
Executive Associate Dean for Academic Programs
Professor of Economics & Philanthropic Studies
Lilly Family School of Philanthropy
Indiana University

David W. Springer
Director, RGK Center for Philanthropy and Community Service
University Distinguished Teaching Professor
LBJ School of Public Affairs
University of Texas at Austin

Marco Tavanti
Program Director and Professor
Nonprofit Administration
School of Management
University of San Francisco

Peter Weber
Assistant Professor, Philanthropy and Nonprofit Studies
College of Human Sciences
Auburn University